Farewell and THANKS to the Executive Committee

At the December monthly meeting, a new MOSES executive committee was elected. We would like to extend our gratitude to the members of MOSES founding executive committee. Those members include: Carol Rubin (President), Caliph Muab-El (Vice President), Nancy Kosseff (Secretary), Ann Lacy (Treasurer), and Sister Joan Duerst (Chair of the Religious Leaders Caucus).  [Erika Bach (MOSES Organizer), and David Liners (Executive Director of WISDOM) also attend meetings, and are ex officio members, with voice but no vote. Their positions will not change.]

During tenure of this initial executive committee, MOSES had grown and accomplished so much. It has developed into a large and healthy social justice thank-you-flowerorganization with several moving parts including the Ban the Box initiative, the creation and dissemination of the new jail report, increasing awareness and funding for treatment alternatives and diversion (TAD), and multiple other task forces).

Please use the comments section below to express your comments and or gratitude for our outgoing executive committee.

We welcome our new executive members that were recently elected:

President: Rev. Jerry Hancock, First Congregational
Designated Vice President: Belinda Richardson, Breaking Barriers
Vice President: Bev Buhr, James Reeb UU Congregation
Vice President: Caliph Muab-El, Breaking Barriers
Vice President for Recruitment: Morris Waxler, First Unitarian Society
Secretary: Susan Millar, First Unitarian Society
Assistant Secretary: Nancy Kosseff, First Unitarian Society
Treasurer: Ann Lacy, Plymouth Congregational UCC
Financial Secretary: Pat Anderson, First Unitarian Society
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.